Wednesday, September 19, 2012

It's Alive...IT'S ALIIIIIIVE!!!

My new novel, Ghosts of Babylon, is now live on in both Kindle and paperback!

Ghosts of Babylon

Fast-paced, authentic, and with a hint of the supernatural, Ghosts of Babylon is a dark military thriller that skillfully takes readers on an exhilarating tour of the war-torn wastes of the Middle East.

It took a long time to get here, but it was worth it.
I hope you enjoy reading Ghosts of Babylon as much as I did bringing it to you.

Here's a review:

R.A. Mathis is one of those rare authors who knows what he imagines. A veteran of the conflict in Iraq, he knows what it means to be both hunter and prey. In a land where keen observation means survival, he gives us the sights, sounds, and feelings that have shaped America's longest war. In the tradition of Conrad and Melville, and with all the vivid authenticity and heartbreak of 'Hurt Locker' and 'Three Kings,' Mathis finds the God inside his details and makes those surreal patterns real. Anyone looking for the truth behind the headlines will find them in Ghosts of Babylon."

Jay Wurts
Coauthor of When Heaven and Earth Changed Places, Honored and Betrayed, and other works by modern warriors.
A portion of all book sales will go to the Wounded Warrior Project. 

No comments:

Post a Comment